If you have a job that was already scheduled and your customer makes a request for a revisit you can add a revisit, and it will be sent to the mobile app for your fieldworkers to see.
To do this you will need to:
1. View an already created job through the Jobs section -> general Jobs list.
2. Scroll down to the bottom of the Job Sheet and click the 'Add Revisit' button.
3. You will then see a pop-up window where you can add the scheduled date of the revisit (A), assign to a fieldworker or contractor (B) and leave a description for the fieldworker/contractor (C).
4.Click 'Save' or 'Save and go to Scheduler' button to save the revisit.
5. The revisit will then show up on the mobile app job list with the scheduled date & time of the revisit.
Revisits form part of the original job and share the same job id and job status. This means that if you update the status of the revisit it will update the status of the original job and visa versa.
NOTE!!! While revisits can be added to jobs that have the Completed status, they cannot be added to jobs that are already invoiced. If adding a revisit to such a job is necessary you will need to delete the invoice created for that job and generate a new one.
Managing, editing and deleting revisits
In case a revisit is not correct for any reason you can make any necessary changes by going to the job in question, viewing it, scrolling down to the Revisits section and clicking the Edit button. The revisits can also be deleted by clicking the Delete button.
To show revisits on the invoice PDF you need to go to Settings -> Quotes, invoices and purchase orders -> Invoice Settings -> tick the 'Show revisits' option.
The revisits will then show up on the invoice PDF, underneath the job details.