Available on both Android and iOS, the limited version of the mobile app allows fieldworkers to access information on the jobs allocated to them.
For information on how to log in and access job information, see our further help files on 'Using the Job Manager in the mobile app' and 'Overview: Mobile App (Limited Version)'.
Navigating the Mobile App (Limited Version)
Once logged in to the Workever mobile app, fieldworkers are presented with their allocated jobs and quotes in date order. The Work screen provides an overview of their current, past and upcoming work.
By default, the list opens on the current date and displays jobs and quotes with their different statuses. Fieldworkers can scroll through the list to view previous, overdue or upcoming work. Tap Today at the top of the screen to return to the current date.
The list can be filtered by status using the filter options at the top of the screen, allowing fieldworkers to choose which job and quote statuses they want to view.
Refreshing the jobs page
You can refresh the network connection for the App which will synchronise the information in the app with the main database to keep your job data fully up to date.
Searching for a job
You can use the search function to search your allocated jobs for a keyword. This can be from the job description, customer name or other details. Select the magnifying glass icon in the top right of the app and type the word you are looking for. This can be a useful way for field workers to find several jobs relating to the same property, customer or task.
Viewing jobs on map
The App allows fieldworkers to view their days jobs on a map. This can be useful for scheduling travel.
Select the icon at the bottom left of the screen and select 'View Jobs on Map'
Viewing Job Information
To view the job information from the main dashboard simply select the job you would like to view. The screen will refresh to display further information. Fieldworkers with the limited version of the app cannot amend a job but can update the job status, priority and add files, notes and a customer signature.
Using the Job Timer
Fieldworkers can use the Job Timer to record the time spent working on a job. The timer is available at the bottom of the Job details screen for each job.
Open the job
Select the relevant job from the Work list to open the Job details screen.Start the timer
Tap Start job timer at the bottom of the screen. The timer will start recording the time spent on the job, and the timer button will turn green while it is running.Pause the timer
Tap the timer button again to pause it. The button will turn red while the timer is paused.Resume the timer
Tap the timer button again to resume recording time.
This allows fieldworkers to easily track time spent on a job directly from the mobile app.
Logging out and closing the app
You can close the App by navigating away from the screen on your smartphone or tablet, and the app will activate the passcode security feature, keeping data secure. Any timers you have set running will continue to run in the background.
Logging out can be done by selecting the logo at the bottom left of the screen and selecting log out. Please note that logging out this way will force an email and password login when you next open the app.








