Skip to main content

Using the Job Manager in the Mobile App (Limited Version)

How to complete allocated jobs using the fieldworker mobile app (limited version).

Fieldworkers can use Workever on iOS or Android to view and complete jobs allocated to them, track time on site, upload files from site, fill in forms, complete timesheets, and obtain a client signature to mark a job as complete.

The limited access version of the app provides field workers with information that is assigned to a job (as well as other scheduled jobs) including:

  • Location details.

  • Customer contact information.

  • Uploaded files and notes.

For an overview of how to access the mobile apps, see our help files on 'Overview: Mobile App (Limited Version)'.

You may also like to view our help files on 'Navigating the mobile app (limited version)'.

Using the Job Manager

The Job Manager gives you an overview of your jobs in date order, making it easy to view and manage your work from the mobile app. By default, the job list opens on the current date.

You can scroll forwards or backwards to view jobs on different dates. Tap Today at the top of the screen to quickly return to the current date.

Jobs with different statuses are displayed in the list, including completed and scheduled jobs, so you can keep track of your work in one place.

Collecting data using the custom fields

Fieldworkers can update custom fields whilst on site as defined within the initial setup of the Workever system (see 'Setting up custom fields' for further help).

The fields that have been set up will appear within the main job detail page, and the view can be expanded by selecting this section.

Viewing jobs on map

You can use the expand icon to access the 'View Jobs on Map' function. This will allow you to see the jobs that are scheduled for the day on a map.

Selecting a job from the main dashboard opens the Job details screen, where you can access the information and options relevant to that job, including:

  • Job ID

  • Customer

  • Scheduled date and time

  • Due date

  • Job description

  • Custom fields

  • Job status

  • Job priority

  • Site details

  • Timesheets & Expenses

  • Costs

  • Files

  • Notes

  • Revisits

You can also start the job timer directly from the Job details screen.

Changing a job status - Travelling

When you are en-route to a job, you can change the job status by selecting the relevant job from the main screen, selecting status, and changing it accordingly.

Starting a job

Once you have arrived at a job, you can change the status again as required (pending, on site, etc).
​
When work commences, select the 'Start Job Timer' function. This will record the time you are working on the job and can be used to calculate your hours for internal reporting and used for billing purposes. The time can be paused if you leave the job.

When the job timer is running, it will be displayed in green.

Select the job time to pause, and the timer will turn red. Don't forget to restart it when you continue.

Completing a job

When you have completed a job, you should pause the timer and change the status of the job to 'Completed'.

If you are required to, you can obtain a client signature by accessing the Notes and Assets section of the job.

The client must then add their name to the Job to acknowledge that the work is completed to their satisfaction.

You can also add any photographs of the completed works in the 'Files' section.

If the works are not completed and require additional attention (replacement parts, etc.), then you can amend the status accordingly and add a note with further information in the 'Notes' section.

Once you have completed the current job, you can move on to the next job.

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?